Uncategorized

New Releases, and my first KAL!

So, today is release day for my newest shawl pattern, the Harvest of Lughnasadh, and to celebrate, I’m hosting my first KAL!

 

sept1-1

What is a KAL, you ask? Well! KAL stands for “knit-along”! I’m hosting the KAL in my Ravelry group, and participants will be sharing photos of their yarn choices, their progress, and will be eligible for prizes! Laura from Crooked Kitchen Yarn (who dyes absolutely gorgeous yarn!) will be joining in the fun, and three hanks of her yarn will be among the prizes, as well as free patterns from my pattern store. For more details and for sign-up information, follow the link!

I also released Sea Glass a few weeks ago, and for a limited time, the pattern is free! This is a great chance to test out one of my patterns without any risk (other than your time and yarn, of course). This shawl knits up quickly, and is great for that skein of crazily coloured yarn that’s been lurking in the stash.

 

dsc_0037

As well, I was at Knit City in Vancouver this past weekend, which was both overwhelming and fun! I took part in a photography workshop run by Ysolda Teague (!) and purchased WAY too much yarn. Plus, I got to meet the yarnies behind some of my favourite yarn – Caroline from Ancient Arts, Sarah of Bumblebirch Yarns, and Melissa of Sweet Fiber Yarns. Very cool, and very fun!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

