Uncategorized

A new pattern release: Petrichor!

Boy, I’ve been neglecting the blog lately – sorry about that. It’s just…knitting takes time. There’s no two ways about it, and lots of knitting means not much blog-updating.

The good news is that I’ve had a new pattern go live on Ravelry – Petrichor! This is my first beaded pattern, although it also looks fantastic without beads. I wanted something that was a bit of a palate-cleanser for me, as the last few months, I’ve been working fairly detailed lace. This pattern is just eyelets, and they’re randomly placed, so the pattern doesn’t require a whole lot of concentration. And, for a more experienced knitter, the beads add a little bit of extra interest, although it would also make a good first project so someone who hasn’t beaded before.

 

The other bit of news I have to share is that I’ll be selling some of my knitted items on Etsy. They aren’t there quite yet (I’ll post when I have items available), but I’ve had people asking. So – soon!

Leave a Reply

